The Girl in the Spider's Web
Stieg Larson planned to write ten books about the girl with the dragon tattoo, but he died unexpectedly while writing the fourth part. A Swedish publisher hired David Lagercrantz, a Swedish author and journalist, to continue the Millennium series. The fifth book is already published, this movie is based on the fourth, entitled originally in Sweden as 'That Which Does Not Kill Us'.
Anarchist computer hacker Lisbeth Salander and journalist Mikael Blomkvist find themselves caught in a web of spies, cybercriminals and corrupt government officials. The plot has been built around different concepts of intelligence, focusing more on Salander this time. The major new character is Frans Balder, whose experiments have made him a person of interest to both the National Security Administration in the US and a corporation called Solifon. By the way he is a single father to a severely autistic eight-year-old son, August, who possesses a super-intelligence in art, producing drawings that become important to the storyline. The novel leaves much to be said between Salander and Blomkvist, so there is a chance of the sequence continuing on towards the 10 books that Larsson is said to have originally imagined.
09 November 2018
Hungarian title: Ami nem öl meg - A tetovált lány visszatér
American-British-Canadian-German-Swedish crime, 117 min, 2018
Our favourite hacker, Lisbeth Salander and journalist Mikael Blomkvist find themselves in the web of corrupt politicans, spies and cybercriminals.
Directed by:

Fede Alvarez

Distributor: InterCom
Premiere: 08 November 2018


(14 pictures)

Film premieres

Robin Hood

American, adventure, 116 min., 2018

Lengemesék 2 - Tél a nádtengeren

Hungarian, animation, 90 min., 2018


Hungarian, tragicomedy, 114 min., 2018

Bergman - ett ar, ett liv

Norwegian-Swedish, documentary, 117 min., 2018


British, horror, 98 min., 2018

The Grinch

American, animation, 86 min., 2018
This week...
Budapest, Magyar Nemzeti Galéria, 09 October 2018 - 13 January 2019
Budapest, 24 November 2018 - 24 December 2018
Budapest, Müpa Budapest, 11 December 2018 19:00
Budapest, Magyar Nemzeti Múzeum, 27 June 2018 - 31 January 2019
Copyright © 2018 Minnetonka Lapkiadó Kft.